Busy, busy, busy!!

I feel like a thing possessed at the moment!! Setting up our own business takes a lot of work, especially when you don’t really know what you’re doing. I seem to be spending an awful lot of time researching…or is it pocrastinating….can’t really decide. I keep meaning to get an early night, but as I lay in bed my head is swimming with ideas meaning I can’t sleep! I’m clocking up a considerable amount of hours in the sewing room, but I don’t seem to achieve much in a day. Making a decent living out of sewing is going to take a lot of dedication and motivation. The past few days I have been constructing a patchwork cot quilt. I think that so far it has taken me about 14 hours, I still have to bind it and quilt it so have quite a few more hours to put into it, but it is a real labour of love, I’m absolutely loving every minute of the process. Photo’s to follow. I also completed my first real commissioned piece; a soft toy for a christening. I’m thrilled with the way it turned out, and I have been commissioned to make another one for another christening! yay!

Leave a Reply

