Cameras

I love my simple little point and shoot digital camera. I bought it 3 years ago when I was on the verge of my first big solo travel adventure, and it has served me well. It has captured many moments and made many memories, and been very reliable. It was my first digital camera, and I chose it rather sensibly because it was red, and pretty. I had done lots of research on lots of cameras, but this one stole my heart purely because of it’s lovely redness. Oh, and it had lots of features that I didn’t understand and I took that to mean it was posh.

But lately, I have been feeling attracted to more fancy cameras…. Ones that sport big lenses that are interchangable and other such brilliant features. My red camera was my first, so of course it will always have a place in my heart, but I must face facts, things have grown a tad stale between us. The attraction is fading. It’s time to move on. I’m going to bag me a digital SLR. Problem is, how will I know when I’ve met the right one? After the safeness of my relationship with red, I feel nervous, unsure about the new one. I need help, and I turn to you dear reader, how can I begin to chose a fancy new, out of my league, digital SLR?I will be grateful of any advice, suggestions, recommendations you can make to guide me in this process! Please leave any comments you have, I will be so happy to hear from you. Xxx


Leave a Reply

