Slightly obsessed….

I err….well….erm….I have a confession to make….. and it’s a little bit tragic….. but here goes…..

I think, well actually I know, that at present I have a slight obsession, well maybe more than slight…. correction, I am completely obsessed with knitting…

Phew, feels good to get that off my chest.

It all started with the discovery of the little blue knitting case. It moved on to me braving a knitting pattern for the first time with only you tube to guide me through the process. It grew to the birth of  Tatty Babbit the knitted rabbit, and it peaked when confined to my bed with a poorly ankle. All I have been able to do for the past 5 days is watch tv and knit, and I have to confess it has actually been quite enjoyable (apart from the pain from my ankle that is).

I have also made an amazing discovery in the form of Ravelry.com. It made up of an amazing collection of patterns, advice, and other knitters, and I have fallen in love with it. I have spent an embarrassing amount of hours scouring through the patterns to find things to make.

 I want to make one of these:

Star Crossed Slouchy Beret

 and one of these:

A Noble Cowl

Only problem is, I need to pop to the shops to pick up the correct sized needles required to make these things, something that is just not possible with my poorly ankle. Bum. Oh well, I will add them to my ever increasing to do list. In the mean time I have knitted Tatty Babbit a new jumper, and a new friend. I will do some hobbling about tomorrow to find my camera and will take pictures of them to show you. I hope you like them.

Leave a Reply

