Cyril’s new squeeze!

A few months ago Cyril Von Tree-Squire the knitted squirrel was born, and a happy little fellow was he. He would hang around the sewing laboratory keeping me company and watching me work, and he seemed quite content mooching around with the other creations and looking cute. All was well and happy.

That was until one grey and gloomy wet Sunday, the type of day when all you want to do is get under a blanket on the sofa and snuggle up with someone special, feast on comfort food and watch movies. I got into position on the sofa, pulled a blanket over myself, and set about finding something trashy to watch. As I reached for the little blue knitting case to start a new project, I saw Cyril sitting on top looking a little melancholy. “Well hey there little buddy, why so blue?” I enquired a little concerned. I saw in his sad little eyes that he was pinning for someone special of his very own, a little lady squirrel to be precise. I understood his heartache as I too was lacking that someone special to snuggle up with on such a grey and gloomy day. 

I pulled Cyril up onto the sofa, and he snuggled up next to me while I set about making him a lady friend.

And here she is, drum roll please… introducing Cecile Von Tree-squire, Cyril’s new squeeze. 

Isn’t she just dandy? 

Cyril and Cecile are having a lovely time together and they are very much in love (awww!). Don’t you just love a happy ending? 

 

One thought on “Cyril’s new squeeze!

Leave a Reply

