100 flowers to knit and crohet

As I mooched around the craft book section of  Waterstones on a torturous shopping trip with no money to spend, I stumbled across a book that left me breathless. “100 Flowers to Knit and Crochet”  by Lesley Stanfield. It was love at first sight!

Each of the 100 flowers within were absolutely beautiful and I wanted to make them all!  We shared a moment, this book and I.

I sat crossed legged on the carpet like a small child captivated at story time. I gently caressed its pages with my finger tips and devoured its contents with my lustful eyes.

Look how pretty!!

After a few wonderful impassioned moments, I was snapped back to reality by my shopping companion and had to part company with my new found object of desire. remorsefully, I gently placed the book  back on the shelf. I nestled it between the other craft books hoping they would keep it safe for me until a day that I could return with some coinage to claim this book as my own. With a heavy heart and one last wistful glance I walked out of the shop and continued with my day, but all I could think about was that book. I simply had to have it!

That evening, I was still thinking about the book. It had captured my heart and inspired me, I not only wanted the book, I needed it! I was already justifying it’s purchase to myself with all the many, many projects I was now dreaming up for all the pretty flowers. Sure, I don’t know how to crochet, but it’s a very good reason to learn! “It’s what overdrafts are made for!” I told myself, “essential and emergency purchases”! I considered this both an essential and an emergency purchase. So, I logged into Amazon, ordered the book and instantly felt much better.

A few days later the book arrived, and I didn’t regret its purchase one little bit. It is beautifully presented book  and the patterns are very easy to follow. If you like to add knitted embellishments to the things you make and flowers are your thing, I highly recommend this book. It is simply delightful and truly inspiring, a most excellent and recommended purchase.

2 thoughts on “100 flowers to knit and crohet

  1. I was looking at this book the other day on Amazon and was umming and ahhhing about getting it! I’m so going to give it a go i think. I’m not a strong knitter (yet lol) so that and crochet may be a challenge 🙂

    • I’m totally in love with this book and I’m so glad I bought it. I can’t wait to get some free days to sit down and try a few of the patterns. They look straight forward enough…. I’m not a strong knitter either, and I can’t crochet at all (although I have got a book that says it can teach me… I’m having trouble believing it to be honest!) but the patterns look manageable. Any stitches I’m not sure of I look up on you tube (my mum taught me how to cast on, you tube taught me the rest!). Xxx

Leave a Reply

