Eeeeeek! I saw a mouse!

What with our recent epic european adventures, the balls of wool and knitting needles in the little blue knitting case have been left a little abandoned of late. The needles haven’t been performing their usual clickety clickety dance of wool seduction to whip those balls of wool into their destiny of a new creation…. or so I thought…..

I had begun to feel sorry for the deserted needles and wool, and with a head full of new ideas spawned from our incredibly inspiring trip, I went to the cupboard to say hello to my neglected old friends.

I opened the cupboard door, and reached up to grasp the little blue knitting case from the shelf, but as I did, I was greeted with more than a spattering of dust…..

I heard a noise…. a curious noise coming from within the little blue knitting case’s contents….a sort of scuffling noise….

I gently lifted the case from the shelf, and placed it on the floor. With excited anticipation I reached for the little brass latches, carefully lifted the lid and was greeted by a friendly little “squeak!”.

And there, nestled cosily in a bed of wool were Mr and Mrs Mouse! And what a pleasant surprise were they.

 That cheeky little blue knitting case often gets up to curious things when my back is turned! It’s a bad influence of those normally well-behaved needles and balls of wool. Do you remember Tatty Babbit?

He was an unexpected creation spawned of the little blue knitting case too! (You can read all about his birthing by clicking here.)

As always, the new little creations were desperate for an owner of their very own, so I did my usual bit of match making. Mrs Mouse was given to our cat Rosie, and the two of them set about playing happily together. Rosie had recently lost her previous knitted mouse whilst on holiday at the cattery, and had been missing it terribly so she was very pleased to have a new one. Mr mouse was given to my incredibly fabulous friend Charlie’s cat Tommy, and they set about playing happily together too. A happy ending for Mr and Mrs Mouse. They have made two cats very, very happy 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

