Sunday night knitting project

After a day spent trooping round Ikea trying to find solutions for our storage problems, Mr Sharp is busy spending his Sunday evening building an epic amount of flat pack furniture.

I, on the other hand, have been instructed to “leave him to it”, so without my playmate to keep me entertained I have had to find a little project to keep me busy and out of the way before I start becoming a ‘back seat flat pack builder’.

Autumn is taking hold, and there is a definite nip in the air this evening, perfect conditions for a spot of knitting.  And, with Christmas a mere 55 days away (eep!), I thought I had better get cracking with making some gifts for friends and family.

After a quick mooch on my favourite knitting pattern site, Ravelry, I found me the perfect Sunday night knitting project:

An incredibly cute pair of hand-warmers! The wonderfully clever and very generous Marta over at CreativeYarn is providing her pattern for these hand – warmers free of charge over at her blog! Thank you Marta, you are a superstar! (click here for a direct link to the pattern)

The pattern is very easy to follow, and the hand-warmers knit up fairly quickly! I started on one mitten just over an hour ago and I’m pretty darn close to finishing it. Definitely a project that’s do-able in one evening. I’ve got a feeling I will be knitting up quite a few pairs of these cute hand-warmers in a variety of colours, they will make perfect stocking fillers this chrimbo 🙂

Happy knitting folks! xx

4 thoughts on “Sunday night knitting project

    • Sue! How lovely to hear from you! So pleased that you found this post useful 🙂 Marta’s patterns are really good fun to make aren’t they? How did you come about finding my blog? Hope all is well. xx

  1. Alice sent me a link to your blog with a heavy hint about mittens! So she now has 2 pairs, elder daughter one pair and I am casting on a pair for me now! Marta’s flowers and necklaces to follow as its a crafty Christmas here!!

    Keep up the good work – I am addicted to Blogland!!

    • Fantastic! Well done on completing so many pairs! Think I might make ‘Sunday night Knitting Project’ a regular feature 🙂 It’s a crafty christmas here too this year. I’ve taken a handmade pledge and I am determined to stick to it! I will be doing a number of blog posts aboy handmade christmas gifts over the next few weeks, so please pop back, it’s lovely to have you drop by. I hope all is well, lovely to hear from you.
      Amy xx

Leave a Reply

