A Handmade Christmas….

This Christmas I shall be placing one hand on my heart, the other on my pile of craft books, and will be making a pledge; The Handmade Christmas Pledge….

What with becoming a student again, I am all shades of skint. But, I don’t want that to put a stop to the joy that I get from handing my friends and family members a gift at Christmas. It is also Mr Sharp and I’s first Christmas living together, and I am determined to make it really magical and memorable in every way possible. I will be making all manner of Christmassy type goodies to eat, and making a multitude of decorations to transform the house into a yuletide wonderland. I know it’s only November, but if I don’t start now I will never get all the gifts that I want to make finished in time to give to Santa for delivering, and the tree will look pretty bare if I don’t get the decorations finished!

This week, I will mostly be making Christmas tree decorations. Browsing through the wonderous handmade world that is Etsy, I spied these beautiful decorations by some very clever crafters, and they inspired me to have a go at making my own:

‘A very felty christmas’ by gizmoandstitch


Felted Christmas Orname…

$60.00

Dove, Felt Christmas Or…

$12.00

Figgy Pudding Felt Chri…

$8.50

Christmas tree decorati…

$35.00

Felt Candy Cane Christm…

$3.10

LET it SNOW Sign / Bann…

$18.00

Christmas Decoration st…

$4.00

Christmas home decorati…

$20.00

Christmas home decorati…

$10.00

Silver and Blue Snowfla…

$12.00

Mini Felt Mitten Decora…

$8.50

Felt Gingerbread Man Ch…

$5.00

Hand Embroidered Swirl …

$15.00

Christmas Holiday Stock…

$10.00

Felt Christmas ornament…

$13.00

Christmas Decoration 3x…

$10.80

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

As well as making decorations for our tree, I will be making a few sets to give as gifts. I can’t wait to get started! The felt has been purchased, the tea pot has been filled. With a blanket on my knees (it’s a bit nippy today!), and tacky midday television on in the background my Handmade Christmas shall begin! Wish me luck! xxx

2 thoughts on “A Handmade Christmas….

  1. Pingback: After a brief interlude…. « Gizmo and Stitch

  2. Pingback: Things I made last year « Gizmo and Stitch

Leave a Reply

